That awkward moment when...Yeah, I got nothing. Wanna know why? BECAUSE EVERY SINGLE POSSIBLE AWKWARD MOMENT HAS ALREADY BEEN POSTED ON FACEBOOK OR TWEETED OR WHATEVER. Not that I have a Twitter. Well I think I do, but I don't remember my @whatever or my password. #idontgetit.
I really don't get it. Twitter, I mean. I think I started using it, but I had no idea what was going on and I just sorta gave up. Probably cuz I had no idea what I was doing. And just so you know, hashtags don't work on Facebook. Just throwing that out there.
So we bought a new scale. For weighing people, not food. We didn't get one of those grocery store scales for weighing how much your bananas weigh. Do bananas get weighed? But anyways, it's digital. Pretty cool right? Advanced technology like that just blows my mind. What's next, digital clocks?
If you can't tell, I was being sarcastic. About the digital technology, not the scale. We did get a scale, but not a banana one. I just found out that most people can't tell when I'm kidding or not. I guess I better plan out all the jokes I'm going to tell everyday to make sure that their obvious enough. That was sarcasm. Was that obvious enough? This is like Inception. Maybe I just told a joke about planning out to make a joke about planning out my jokes about planning jokes. Definately like Inception. Just completely different, that's all.
Okay, so I wrote the best essay in the world for school. It's about eating too much French bread and throwing up. But I made it seem like it taught me a life lesson about listening to my parents. If that's not a good essay, I just give up on life.
You know what's awkward? Seeing someone waving at you and you wave back, only to awkwardly realize that they're waving at someone else. At that point, I'm just like, "Yup, just fixing my hair, not waving. I'm just lifting my hand to run it through my hair. Nothing to see here." The same thing goes for when someone says "hi" to you, but they're not saying it to you. Just awkwardly look behind them and act like you were talking to someone else. I give good advice.
That awkward moment when you run out of things to say.
xoxo,
Trisha
No comments:
Post a Comment