So it's 2012 now! I didn't even realize it was midnight until people started posting on Facebook. I swear, I hear about everything on Facebook before I hear about it anywhere else. How do people find things out in the first place? They must watch the news or something. People should really stop watching the news. It just pollutes their mind with strange ideas. Just like college does. The moral of the story - don't go to college. It will pollute your mind. (:
My New Year's resolution for years and years has been to stop biting my nails. It's a gross, horrible, embarrassing habit, but I CAN'T STOP. So I just give up. Nothing works. My new resolution is to stop being a pig and stop eating Cheez-Its all the time. I'm going to eat s'mores instead. Obviously a healthier choice. Actually, all junk food is a healthy choice. My reasoning is that if something tastes good, it's good for you because eating it will make you happy, therefore reducing anxiety and depression and improving your mental health. And making you slim and toned. Compared to a hippo.
Okay, so what's the deal with junk food making you fat? It's like all of a sudden, eating makes you obese and you die. I bet the parents of starving kids would love to have high fat, high calorie foods to give their kids. I thought food was meant for survival, but all these idiot doctors are all like, "Try to eat a low calorie diet, with plenty of fruits and vegetables and no processed, high fat foods." Well, excuse me for wanting to eat fatty foods. Do you want me to die while I hibernate this winter? All of the bears get to stuff their faces all they want because they "need energy for the winter." I need energy and food too! I need energy to sleep all winter, you know. It's no walk in the park. Michael Phelps gets to eat a lot, so I should too. Sleeping is just as tiring as swimming.
The summer Olympics are this year! I feel so weird because the 2008 Olympics seem so long ago, but it also seems like they just happened. 4. Years. I was going into 7th grade, just finished my first year of middle school. I totally still remember watching those Olympics and I'm kind of sad because I only have 3 more years left of being a kid. This is making me sad, so I'm moving on to the exciting stuff. I canNOT wait to watch gymnastics! There's a pretty good group of girls who are super likely to go to London, but they just don't really meet up to Shawn Johnson and Nastia Liukin's ability levels. It's still going to be great, though. And synchro is going to be sweet too. I don't think I've ever watched synchro in the Olympics, seeing as the last Olympics happened before I started synchro and I still thought that it was a stupid sport with dancing in the water. And MICHAEL PHELPS. He's gotta be under a lot of pressure to do well (which he will since he's amazing). Sometimes he does timed 10,000s during his practices. I think I would kill myself if I had to do that.
Okay, so I'm like, in love with watching TLC. They have the best shows like Toddlers and Tiaras and Extreme Couponing and that show where they pick out wedding dresses. My baby sister Chanel who's 2 years old said that she wanted to do beauty pageants and wear pretty dresses. The girls on the show are just adorable. But some of them are real brats (with southern accents. That just makes it worse). But I really don't understand how those moms can't seem to figure out how to raise a daughter. I mean seriously, have they never heard of hitting their kids as discipline? I'm totally kidding. Only Asian parents and child abusers do that. Although, they're pretty much the same thing.
I also love watching The Haunted on Animal Planet. It scares me so bad but it's so addicting to watch. I completely believe in ghosts and stuff, so I get scared at night when I go to bed. I mean...pshhh I'm not scared of some stupid ghost! Ghosts should be scared of me. Yeah.
xoxo,
Trisha
No comments:
Post a Comment