Monday, January 2, 2012

1.2.12 - Procrastination

Heyy guys,

So, I have this amazing habit. It's called procrastination. And compulsive lying. But in my world, they're pretty much the same thing (sometimes). So this winter break, I "did homework" everyday. Well, that's what I told my mom while she lectured me about doing homework. She has this crazy idea that school comes first. I bet it's one of those strange things that they teach you in college, which I talked about yesterday. But I didn't do ANY homework whatsoever. I mostly ate food and watched YouTube videos. I have such an exciting social life. But procrastination is my talent, you know? While all those like, music prodigies and allstar athletes are doing whatever, I'm perfecting the art of procrastination. I'll make sure to put it on my college applications. "I posess many highly tuned skills and talents, the best of which being the fine art of procrastination." That'll get me into Harvard for sure.

Okay, so the mascots for the 2012 Olympics creep me out. Like, a lot. They're these weird cyclops/giraffe/alien hybrids and I'm pretty sure McDonalds made a Happy Meal toy out of them. If they make stuffed animals out of them, I'm never buying one because I don't really want a cyclops/giraffe/alien hybrid watching be sleep.

I want a vuvuzela really bad. I don't get why everyone says their annoying. They're like...the most enchanting, elegant, beautiful instruments in the world. Jkay all the way. But I do love them but my parents say no because they're too, quote, "annoying." Well, my parents are annoying. They should get made into vuvuzelas. They'll fit right in with the other vuvuzelas. But when I buy a vuvuzela, I'm not picking my parents. That would be too much.

Jamba Juice is my absolute favorite smoothie place in the world. I've only had the Razzmatazz smoothie, but it's so good that I get it everytime. I love how they have the calorie amount. Not that I count calories. I'm just exemely aware of them. I need to hit that 10,000 calories a day mark.

I feel like it would be so awkward if your name was a real word. My dad's name is Mark, and mark is such a common word. Wouldn't it be weird to hear it all the time? I always hear the "trish" in nutritional and that almost makes me jump. You know what's weird? Even when I'm totally not paying attention when people are having a conversation or I don't even hear them talking at all, if I hear my name I'll like, whip around and be like, "I heard my name." It's the same thing when I'm sleeping. You can talk and talk (quietly) and I won't even stir. But the second I hear my name, BOOM. I wake up. Weird.

xoxo,
Trisha





No comments:

Post a Comment