Tuesday, February 14, 2012

2.14.12 - Valentine's Day

Heyy guys,

So, I had no idea it was Valentine's day today. I honestly thought it was the 13th until I found out about 3 hours into my day that today was the 14th. So clearly, I don't have a valentine, nor do I care about Valentine's day. I really don't want a romantic dinner by candlelight. And I also don't want a luxurious box of obesity. That's chocolate if you couldn't figure it out. Valentine's day is pointless. Unless you like Valentine's day and all that lovey-dovey-so-cute-I'm-gonna-puke type of stuff. Then it's a really great day.

My parents both forgot about Valentine's day. It's actually hilarious. My dad had to rush home during his lunch break to bring my mom flowers. She rushed to get a box of chocolates after picking my sister up from school. I don't think they've ever forgotten before. But at least I wasn't the only one who forgot.

I had the color of my braces changed to pink and rose (like a magenta-y red in this case). But I forgot that red makes yellow look more yellow. So my teeth look kind of yellow even though they aren't. It's frustrating.

I used to love this Junie B. Jones book called the Mushy Gushy Valentine. But Junie B. called them valentimes. How cute is that? All those books are so funny. She just randomly starts yelling all the time. I wish I was that hilarious as a kindergartner.

I was actually really bad little kid. When I was still in the baby room at KinderCare, I led a bunch of the other babies to dump all the baby powder out of the bottles. The teacher had an angry conversation with my mom. Another time this boy was annoying me, so I made him crawl into a box and I sat on top of it so he couldn't get out. I was just an angel.

I don't understand Cupid. Why is this random baby with wings (he has wings, right?) just shooting people with a bow and arrow? Okay, first of all, WHO GIVES A BABY A BOW AND ARROW??? Obviously not a good choice. And then, the arrow make people FALL IN LOVE? Like, what?? Who comes up with this stuff? Seriously.

xoxo,
Trisha

No comments:

Post a Comment