Tuesday, February 14, 2012

2.14.12 - Valentine's Day

Heyy guys,

So, I had no idea it was Valentine's day today. I honestly thought it was the 13th until I found out about 3 hours into my day that today was the 14th. So clearly, I don't have a valentine, nor do I care about Valentine's day. I really don't want a romantic dinner by candlelight. And I also don't want a luxurious box of obesity. That's chocolate if you couldn't figure it out. Valentine's day is pointless. Unless you like Valentine's day and all that lovey-dovey-so-cute-I'm-gonna-puke type of stuff. Then it's a really great day.

My parents both forgot about Valentine's day. It's actually hilarious. My dad had to rush home during his lunch break to bring my mom flowers. She rushed to get a box of chocolates after picking my sister up from school. I don't think they've ever forgotten before. But at least I wasn't the only one who forgot.

I had the color of my braces changed to pink and rose (like a magenta-y red in this case). But I forgot that red makes yellow look more yellow. So my teeth look kind of yellow even though they aren't. It's frustrating.

I used to love this Junie B. Jones book called the Mushy Gushy Valentine. But Junie B. called them valentimes. How cute is that? All those books are so funny. She just randomly starts yelling all the time. I wish I was that hilarious as a kindergartner.

I was actually really bad little kid. When I was still in the baby room at KinderCare, I led a bunch of the other babies to dump all the baby powder out of the bottles. The teacher had an angry conversation with my mom. Another time this boy was annoying me, so I made him crawl into a box and I sat on top of it so he couldn't get out. I was just an angel.

I don't understand Cupid. Why is this random baby with wings (he has wings, right?) just shooting people with a bow and arrow? Okay, first of all, WHO GIVES A BABY A BOW AND ARROW??? Obviously not a good choice. And then, the arrow make people FALL IN LOVE? Like, what?? Who comes up with this stuff? Seriously.

xoxo,
Trisha

Monday, February 13, 2012

2.13.12 - Just stuff, ya know?

Heyy guys,

I think girls wear too much makeup. I mean seriously, you don't need to prime your face, apply foundation, apply concealer, prime your eyelids, put on eye shadow, put on eyeliner, curl your lashes, apply mascara, put on false lashes, contour, put on blush, highlight, fill in your eyebrows, line your lips, put on lipstick, and put on lipgloss. I know most girls don't do all of that, but there are some that do. I think that too much makeup just looks so fake. I'd usually wear no makeup everyday and put some on for special occasions. That way I'm like, "wow I look good with makeup on," rather than, "OMG I look so ugly without makeup." I'm jussayin.

Here's a trick for bouncy, shiny hair: Rinse out your conditioner with cold water. It sounds horrible, and believe me, it is. You will probably start rinsing out your hair and scream, "AGHHHHHHH OHMYGOD IT'S SO COLD!!!!" But it's worth it.

Maybe I should start saying ohmygosh instead of ohmygod. I know some people don't like it because of their religion.

I made up my own religion once. I can't remember what I called it but the name was made up of a bunch of random real and imaginary islands or something. My beliefs were really hilarious too. But I can't remember them.

Is it weird to want to put mint ice cream in brownie batter? Cuz my sister and I were making brownies last night and I wanted to experiment, but she wouldn't let me because I apparently "ruined" our last brownies by putting marshmallows in my half of the pan and they spread a little to the other side and the brownies didn't bake right and got all gooey. I loved them but my sister wasn't very appreciative.

I'm currently obsessed with Cake Boss and DC Cupcakes on TLC. They make me crave cake so bad. I also started watching Tough Cookies yesterday. I'm totally hooked on baking shows. I wish it was impossible to get fat because then I would spent my entire life eating cake, cookies, pies, brownies, doughnuts, etc.

You know what annoys me? When people spell "doughnut" as "donut." It just really annoys me. Like, a lot. Also, when people spell "through" as "thru," it REALLY annoys me. Come on people, just spell the whole word. This is kindergarten-level stuff. Honestly.

xoxo,
Trisha