Saturday, December 31, 2011

12.31.11 - Random

Heyy guys,

So it's been like 2 months since I posted something, right after I swore I would post all the time. But whatever, it's better than forgetting for 6 months like last time (and the time before that).

So I got a clock for my room after not having one for like a decade. It's really weird that I've been alive for a decade and a half already. I feel so old even though 15 isn't that old. I wonder how people feel after living for a century. But back to the clock thing. I wanted to paint the numbers on it teal so that it would match the rest of the clock (which is teal, obviously, since I wanted teal numbers to match it). But it had this plastic cover over the numbers (I hope you know what I'm talking about. Otherwise this might not make sense). Anyways, I spent a good 45 minutes trying to get the cover off. It was attached with these little plastic pieces inserted in these slits of the main frame of the clock. What kind of company makes $3.99 clocks so high quality?? I hope they go out of business. So after I got it off, I bent a safety pin and dipped it in a blue paint, green paint, glitter, and glue mixture and painstakingly painted the numbers for like, an hour and a half. Then I painted the hands of the clock. Then I painted the whole outer frame of the clock. Did I mention I did this while watching a Justin Bieber special on TLC? That was a long story

While I was watching the Justin Bieber show, my mom was like, "Who is that?" And I was like, "You don't know who Justin Bieber is??" And then she said he was cute. Actually she said it in Chinese and used the word for pretty. And then she said Selena Gomez was fat and ugly. I'm not sure that she knows what Selena Gomez looks like.

I'm so excited that the Hunger Games movie is coming out next year! It's not even out yet but it's already my favorite movie of all time. So at first, I thought that they totally screwed up casting Gale and Peeta. But now I think they look fine and Katniss is all wrong. I'm actually so frustrated right now. Jennifer Lawrence has this annoying Southern-ish or something accent and I hate southern accents (no offense to people who have them. Unless they're Jennifer Lawrence and are about to ruin the Hunger Games). But whatever. She just better be a good actress. Taylor Swift has a song called Safe and Sound on the soundtrack and it's soo good. I love it and it totally fits the story.

I need to learn how Taylor Swift writes songs. How does she come up with such catchy melodies? I know a lot of people say that all her songs sound the same, but if they did, they wouldn't be different songs now would they? Some of her lyrics can be a little weird ("elevator buttons and morning air" is kind of a weird beginning to a song). But I love her anyways (well, I don't love her. That would be creepy seeing as I've never met her. But her music is amazing).

Have an awesome New Year! I can't believe it's the last day of 2011. We have one more year until we all die. But don't worry, we already know what's going to happen. Just watch 2012 and figure out where you need to go to stay safe. That movie is going to be a lifesaver.

xoxo,
Trisha




Monday, October 10, 2011

10.10.11 - Lies

Heyy guys, long time no see.

Like, too long. I started this blog like, a year and a half ago and I've posted around....like 10 times. And the last time I posted was 6 months ago. Okay, I swear it's not my fault. I FORGOT. Okay?

I just realized that I say "okay" a lot. I was about to start out this paragraph with "okay" before I looked up and saw that I'd written it like 5 times already (well, like twice). And I say "like" a lot. I really need to stop. I have a lot of words that I write too often and it annoys me. I say "seriously" a lot, too. Maybe I should try that thing where you put a rubber band on your wrist and snap it everytime you do something you're not supposed to. Apparently it's very effective.

So yeah, I lie a lot. I said that I promised to post almost everyday on this blog. Well guess what? I LIED. You know what's weird? Half the stands in orchestra last year said, "The cake is a lie." Really? Well I guess cake doesn't exist then. Lots of stands also say "mudkips" on them. Seriously (see what I mean? I swear I didn't mean to write it. Rubber band snap! Jkay, I'm not doing that. It will only lead to cutting and other self harming.), who sits at those stands?

My dad got a bag of birdseed for my parakeets and he said that when he opened it a bunch of little moths flew out. And lately there's been a lot of little moths flying around my room and in the hallway and bathroom. How am I supposed to shower? I seriously keep this flying insect spray with me wherever I go. That's just sad. And my dad claims that they aren't the same moths. Well, I Googled it and they ARE the same moths. They're Indian Meal moths which tend to get transferred to houses through....BIRDSEED. And dog food. But I don't have a dog.

Speaking if dogs, I've always wanted a Yorkie named Hollywood. If I had one, I'd put pretty bows in her hair.

I'm obsessed with s'mores. I love s'mores, s'mores Poptarts, s'mores scented candles, etc. Actually, those are the only three s'more things I've had, so I guess there shouldn't be an etc. But s'mores! MMMMMMMMMMM!

And scented candles. You light them with a lighter. Is it weird that I like, just learned how to use a lighter? I honestly never knew how to use one before. They're hard to use, okay? But I think I have the hang of it now. But I'm still scared to burn my thumb off.

I have this weird phobia of people having their hands too near door hinges. I got my thumb squished in a door hinge last December and I almost blacked out from shock. And I never black out. But now I get really scared when people have their hands in or near door hinges. It really scares me and I can't even look.

Okay, so if I keep writing stuff I won't have anything more for later. Assuming I write more later. Someone needs to remind me, kay? Kbye!

xoxo,
Trisha

Monday, April 4, 2011

4.4.11 - Retyping my post

Okay... Here's the 2nd part of my post that I am about to completely retype. This is going to take a while. Just kidding. I'm not going to type all of it again. It was kind of stupid anyways. This post better have spacing between paragraphs or I'm going to sue someone. So, our blender broke (or so my sister says) so my dad got a new one. It.Is.Heaven. It blends so fast, its CRAZY. And I came up with a new way to clean it! Fill it with water, add dishwashing detergent (is that what it's called?), and blend! It turned into this thick foam in about .5 seconds. Flat. It was like taking a shampoo bottle with a little shampoo left, filling it with water, and shaking it. Only, it was better. I've been really obsessed with listening to music lately. And by lately, I mean since forever. Last night, I was "practicing" piano for the first time in forever. I was actually playing chords for songs that I like, which was hilariously easy because I swear that there are 2 chord sequences that will fit any song in the world. No joke. And my mom was like, "Great job!" And I was dying of laughter because I wasn't being productive at all. Which reminds me... A couple weeks ago, I got ready for bed. I brushed my teeth and hair and decided to lie down on my bed and listen to a couple songs. I woke up at 1am with my lights still on and my contacts in. I was so confused... My contacts like, glued my eyes shut or something and I crashed into a chair and finally turned off my lights. It sucked. Guess what exciting country we're going to for FPS Internationals???!!!!! LaCrosse, Wisconsin. K.So.Yeah. Nothing much more to say. Kbye. xoxo, Trisha

Sunday, April 3, 2011

4.3.11 - Part 2 of my Post

This is the 2nd part of my original post for today. I'm pretty sure the spacing is still screwed up on the 1st part, SO I JUST GIVE UP, OKAY?? I can't figure it out and I'm not spending an hour trying to fix it. WHAT??!!!! I CAN'T COPY/PASTE????? Wow. Night ruined. Okay... I'll retype everything tomorrow... I regret posting in my blog again. Good NIGHT. xoxo, Trisha

4.3.11 - Blog Frustration

I hate this blog. I just spent about 5 years trying to figure out how to log in. I had MAJOR issues. Here's a nice story I wrote about my issues: 1. EVERYTHING WAS IN CHINESE SO I COULDN'T FIGURE OUT WHERE TO START. Ironic, I know. Everything would be written in the language that I'm supposed to be able to write in. 2. Once I figured out where to log in, I saw that I was logged into my school Gmail acount, and I was like, okay cool, BUT WHY CAN'T I WRITE IN MY BLOG? 3. So finally, I used my Chinese skills to change the language to English. 4. So I went back to log in, AND IT WAS IN CHINESE AGAIN! 5. So by this time, I was getting really mad. I was about to throw my computer across my room. Seriously. 6. It finally switched into English, only to tell me that "Blogger does not work for isd284.com." 7. So, I was like, what???? So, I had an email sent to me and it told me that I was supposed to be using my Yahoo email. 8. By the way, the sign in page clearly states that you need to log in using a GOOGLE account. 9. After 3 tries, I finally logged in and now I can finally make a post. Well, after all of that, now I can't remember what I was going to write about. It was going to be super cool too! Like, it would have been published in some famous magazine. But now I can't remember and I just wasted about 5 years of my life. I think that in my last post I said that I would write everyday. That post was about 6 months ago. Whoops. When I tried the publish this post the first 2 times, there wasn't any spacing between paragraphs. I think it was because the post was too long, so HOPEFULLY it will work now that I'm splitting it into two posts. Otherwise, I just give up. xoxo, Trisha