Thursday, July 1, 2010

7.1.10 - My 4th Post

Okay, so Music in Plymouth was absolutely amazing!! I went with Nathan and his family, but met up with Jessica later. Nathan brought TONS of pop and candy. Literally, it probably could have lasted one person for a whole year (did that sentence make sense?). There was at least 20 cans of pop and 50 huge bars of candy. Anyway, our spot was "next to a green tree with a trunk, in front of the stage." :) We walked around for a while, going to different stands.

I saw so many people that I knew, and lots of them got haircuts. Anyways, I saw some of my friends doing Girl Scout environmental stuff, and I got a free light bulb!!! YAY!! And you know those games they have? I won an orange tic-tac scented pencil. :) But I failed at everything else...

Later, Jessica and I went back to try and find that hair spray color dye place, but we walked EVERYWHERE and couldn't find it. We were sad. But, we saw the cutest shoes and the Foursome booth, like some silver ballet flats.

My favorite part was watching the balloons fly away. Floating...floating...soaring...TREE!!!!!!!!!!

So, the old couple who were sitting next to us really creeped me out. They were kind of laying down...weirdly next to us. I was very disturbed. I mean, it really grossed me out, because A. That's not supposed to be done in public. B. They were right next to a bunch of kids. C. THEY WERE OLD.

I was kinda disappointed by the flame show before the fireworks, because it was kind of boring. Fire shows are cool and all, it was just spinning torches and hula-hoops the whole time. But the music and the guy onstage introducing everything really made me laugh. Okay, so first of all, Mexican/Spanish music. (P.S. I'm not being racist, I just think its ironic.) Its American Independence Day...with Spanish music. Ironic :) Also, the guy on stage talking had a foreign accent (British I think). I just found that kind of interesting

Tomorrow, Jessie, Jessica, and I are going to see Eclipse!! Then, sleepover at Jessie's!!!! Fun!
Haha...Walgreen's should be pretty interesting.

Oh, and I found my camera charger!! It was in my parents' closet. I was in there looking for the charger, not snooping around, if that's what you're thinking. But, that means I can actually bring a charged camera to the movie/sleepover! I think we'll do some facials and stuff.

Can't wait for tomorrow!!

xoxo,
Trisha